

Apprenticeship

2018 Apprenticeship Awards Friday, November 2, 2018

Outstanding New Journeypersons

Keagan Fieber, Estevan Agricultural Equipment Technician
 Michael Boyko, Shellbrook Automotive Service Technician

3. **Michael Scheller**, Archerwill Boilermaker

4. **Brennan Boyko**, Canora Boom Truck Operator 'A'

Joel Cisneros, Saskatoon Bricklayer
 Daryl McNay, Prince Albert Carpenter

7. **Thierry Deux**, Leader Construction Electrician

8. Tara Patterson. Saskatoon Cook

9. **Michelle Goetz**, Caron Esthetician - Nail Technician

10. Karen Heimbecker, Prince Albert
 11. Erin Beth, Regina
 Esthetician - Skin Care Technician
 Food and Beverage Person

12. **Krystal Roemer**, Regina Guest Services Representative

13. Grace Gregoire, Regina Hairstylist

14. **Elliott Mazden**, Regina Heavy Duty Equipment Technician
15. **Brady Hanson**, Arborfield Industrial Mechanic (Millwright)

16. **John James**, Moose Jaw Instrumentation and Control Technician

17. **Tony Pelzer**, Vibank Insulator (Heat and Frost)

18. Clare Kettlewell, Saskatoon Ironworker (Structural/Ornamental)

19. **Matthew Malfair**, Moose Jaw Landscape Horticulturist

20. **William Brooke**, Saskatoon Machinist

21. Daniel Silbernagel, Warman
 22. Brock Alger, Martensville
 Metal Fabricator (Fitter)
 Mobile Crane Operator

23. **Kyle Kochan**, Saskatoon Motor Vehicle Body Repairer (Metal and Paint)

24. **Tracey Szabo**, Kipling Partsperson
25. **Delanev Drever**. Maple Creek Plumber

25. **Delaney Drever**, Maple Creek26. **Zachary McCandless**, YorktonPowerline Technician

20. Zacifally Michanical Polynomia Polynomia Pedrigeration and Air Conditioning Mechanic

27. **Tyler Blair**, Regina Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Mechanic

28. **Joel Kainz**, Pilot Butte Scaffolder
29. **Ross McBain**, Langham Sheet Metal Worker

30. **Emmet Ursu**, Pilot Butte Sprinkler Fitter
31. **Brendan Frovich**, Winnipeg Steamfitter-Pipefitter

32. **Joseph Lange**, Mayfair Truck and Transport Mechanic

33. **Chad Hittel**, Biggar Welder

Apprenticeship Commission Scholarships and Awards

SYA Champion Award

Presented by Paul Blankestijn

Lanna Abbott, Regina Beach Dan Barber, Battleford Kent Daniel, Tantallon Cory Liska, Raymore

Skills Canada Saskatchewan Gold Medal Winners

Presented by Loreena Spilsted

Michael DeBray, Saskatoon, Bricklayer
Joey Cherpin, Swift Current, Carpenter
Scott Rogers, Saskatoon, Construction Electrician
Sydney Hamelin, Martensville, Cook
Justin Filteau, Saskatoon, Machinist
Nicole Sheetka, Saskatoon, Motor Vehicle Body Repairer (Metal and Paint)
Mitchell Wiesinger, Saskatoon, Sheet Metal Worker

Bruce Pearce Scholarship

Presented by Brian Marshall

Kelsey Stachyruk, Moosomin, Automotive Service Technician

Wendy Davis Memorial Scholarship

Presented by Brian Marshall

Kelsey Stachyruk, Moosomin, Automotive Service Technician

First Nations and Métis Scholarship

Presented by Leonard Manitoken

Gideon Perry, Saskatoon, Powerline Technician

George Pellerin Memorial Scholarship

Presented by Jeff Ritter

Emmet Ursu, Pilot Butte, Sprinkler Fitter

Outstanding Technical Training Team

Presented by Jeff Ritter

Gary Crosby, Saskatoon Rebecca Isaak, Langham Dalton Mervold, Casa Rio Lynette Usselman, Saskatoon

Outstanding Instructor

Presented by Jeff Ritter

Elliott Walters, Prairie Arctic Trades Training Centre, Regina

Outstanding Employer - Fewer than 50 Employees

Presented by Jeff Ritter

Kari-Lee Dyck, First Choice Haircutters, Moose Jaw

Outstanding Employer - More than 50 Employees

Presented by Jeff Ritter

Shawn Schmidt, Vice-President, Distribution & Customer Services, SaskPower, Weyburn

Artisan Award

Presented by Jeff Ritter

Kirk Guttman (1961-2018), Regina

Industry Scholarships and Awards

Electrical Contractors Association of Saskatchewan Scholarship

Sponsored by the Electrical Contractors Association of Saskatchewan and presented by Come Prefontaine

Dylan Frey, Estevan, Construction Electrician **James Hills**, Saskatoon, Construction Electrician

Garth Ivey Memorial Scholarship

Sponsored by the Saskatchewan Building Trades and presented by Gunnar Passmore **Emmet Ursu**, Pilot Butte, Sprinkler Fitter

Hospitality Trades Award

Sponsored by Tourism Saskatchewan and presented by Darcy Acton

Erin Beth, Regina, Food and Beverage Person

Krystal Roemer, Regina, Guest Services Representative

Lorne Figley Award of Excellence

Sponsored by Lorne Figley, Broadway Plumbing and Heating, Saskatoon and presented by Dr. Larry Rosia, Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Delaney Drever, Maple Creek, Plumber

Ross McBain, Langham, Sheet Metal Worker

Mechanical Contractors Association of Saskatchewan Inc. Award

Sponsored by the Mechanical Contractors Association of Saskatchewan and presented by Carolyn Bagnell and Scott Kerr

Alex Moebis, Swift Current, Plumber

2018 Merit Bursary Award

Sponsored by Merit Contractors Association and presented by Karen Low

Derrick Chelle, Regina, Carpenter

Reagan Low, Prince Albert, Plumber

Mobile Crane Operator Award

Sponsored by the International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 870 and presented by Sheldon McLean

Brock Alger, Martensville, Mobile Crane Operator

Saskatoon Electrical Contractors Association Bursary

Sponsored by the Saskatoon Electrical Contractors Association and presented by Dennis Kuntz and Kirk Simonson

Drew Digout, Saskatoon, Construction Electrician, Level 1 **Chris Engelbrecht**, Saskatoon, Construction Electrician, Level 1 **Adam Schwark**, Saskatoon, Construction Electrician, Level 4

SaskPower Outstanding Journeyperson Awards

Sponsored by SaskPower and presented by Miles Hoste

Zachary Flemming, Coronach, Industrial Mechanic (Millwright)
Patrick Clavelle, Coronach, Instrumentation and Control Technician
Zachary McCandless, Yorkton, Powerline Technician

SIIT Joint Training Committee Journeyperson's Award

Sponsored by the Saskatchewan Indian Institute of Technologies and presented by Shelley Macnab

Sarah Lewis, Pelican Lake First Nation, Carpenter

Stephen McCallum, Regina, Carpenter

Joshua Delorme, Saskatoon, Construction Electrician

Steen Bork, Saskatoon, Welder

Young's Equipment Inc./Western Equipment Dealers Association Scholarship

Sponsored by Young's Equipment Inc./Western Equipment Dealers Association and presented by Doug Pascoe

Keagan Fieber, Estevan, Agricultural Equipment Technician, Top Journeyperson **Jeremy Broderick**, Swift Current, Agricultural Equipment Technician, Top Level 4 **Lester Thiessen**, Maryfield, Agricultural Equipment Technician, Top Level 3

Young's Equipment Inc. Scholarship in Memory of Josh Rowan

Sponsored by Young's Equipment Inc./Western Equipment Dealers Association and presented by Doug Pascoe

Vaughn Golden, Swift Current, Agricultural Equipment Technician, Top Level 2